Planning Commission Members
Tourism and Recreation
Earl Martin
17354 Beaver Lake Park Rd
Lachine, MI 49753 989-356-9770
Business and Industry
Juergen Thusat
Vice Chair
139 Outer Driver
Alpena, MI 49707
Arts, Culture and Entertainment
Tammy Thomson
2448 Diamond Dr
Alpena, MI 49707
Chair 989-884-3769
Environment and Natural Resources
Cary Keller
200 Gilchrist Ave
Alpena, MI 49707 989-354-7820
Community & Economic Development
Chuck LeFebvre
2682 Long Rapids Road
Alpena, MI 49707 989-356-4557
Agriculture, Forestry &Land Use
Fred Wegmeyer
10599 Napper Road
Herron, MI 49744
Public Health and Human Services
Michelle Smith
1090 Cranberry Lane
Ossineke, MI 49766
Transportation, Public Works & Safety
Steve Dean
2076 Partridge Point Rd
Alpena, MI 49707

Ron McDonald
6594 Orchard Hill Road
Alpena, MI 49707 989-379-4848
Citizen at Large
Ann Marie Rich
7311 US 23 S.
Ossineke, MI 49766 989-471-1074

Ex Officio Members Serve without Compensation
Ex Officio for MSU Extension
Mary Dunckel
603 S. Eleventh Ave.
Alpena, MI 49707 989-354-9875

Statutory Ex Officio Members
Drain Commissioner
Gerald Fournier
2464 Diamond Drive
Alpena, MI 49707 989-358-1414


Alpena County Mater Plan 2013
Alpena County Recration Plan 2014-2018
Alpena County Solid Waste Management Plan
Planning Commission Ordinance

For more information, please visit NEMCOG


Alpena County
720 W. Chisholm Street
Alpena, MI 49707

Alpena Community College

Alpena County Library
Alpena News
Alpena Public Schools
Alpena Road Commission
Alpena Township

City of Alpena

Green Township
Long Rapids Township
Michigan Voters Information
National Association of Counties
Alpena County Fairboard


Plaza Pool
Pure Michigan
Thunder Bay Marine Sactuary
True North Radio
About Us | Contact Us | Site Map | Private Policy | Email | Employee Access | Copyrighted © 2012 All Rights Reserved